Where is My Mojo

Hours away

In Bike, Run, Swim, Triathlons on April 22, 2011 at 12:56 PM

So tomorrow morning is the race. I can’t wait. I just hope I can remember to latch on to me mantra of “I can get through the swimming”.

Last night I went to a swimming session with my coach. We focused on some things that will get me through the race tomorrow… breathing on each right hand stroke, how to enter my hand into the water with each stroke, buoyancy and slower kicks. I’ve been kicking at 1000 mph and of course I run out of breath quickly. Because I’m not expecting to win the race, I want to focus on just doing the right things that will make me get to the shore more efficiently and, as said before many times, without the use of a life saver.

Today we are off to a brick session. Basically replicating in a guided and smaller scale what tomorrow’s race will be about. We will swim in open water (love living in Miami), then bike and then run. I’m looking forward to the swimming portion, and then once on the bike, I’ll manage not to fall off it.

Later in the day, I have a medical appointment and then gotta get back home in a rush to do my canine mommy duties, take a shower and go out on a date with The Dude! We are going to the movies!

Tonight will be a long one as I will have to prepare all my gear for tomorrow, but I wasn’t expecting to sleep much anyway. I guess I’ll have the entire afternoon tomorrow to sleep the excitement and tiredness away. I just hope not to feel the post-race blues I normally get.

Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

