Where is My Mojo

Looking forward to a Saturday of cycling

In Triathlons on June 3, 2011 at 9:35 AM

So tomorrow we are off on a 30 mile ride from Coconut Grove to Black Point Marina. Our coach says it will take us around 2.5 hours to complete the journey. While these numbers (30 miles & 2.5 hours) go round my mind, bouncing back and forth from every corner, the only thing I can think of is “submerging” my parts in HooHa and wearing my new DeSoto 400 mile shorts. I am relying on these two things so badly it’s not even funny. I’m sure my coach is more concern about the fact that I still have to master (actually try) drinking fluids while riding. Me? Because the path will take us through stop signs and traffic lights, I can always take a sip then, leaving me just to worry about the aftermath of the impact of the saddle.

I wish I could just strap an arm chair on my bike, sit comfortably and enjoy the ride! However, I have to come to peace with my uncomfortable friend, Mr. Saddle (yes, he’s a guy), try to numb myself as much as I can and pedal away with my coach and training buddies.

Leave a Reply

