Where is My Mojo

Pre-Clipping your Shoes to your Bike

In Triathlons on June 3, 2011 at 6:09 PM

In watching some tri races both on video and live, this has always amazed me… I read through half of it, and just couldn’t follow it anymore, because my brain could not process the instructions. How triathletes pre-clip their shoes to their bike pedals, run barefooted, mount their bikes and then slip their feet into the shoes, is mind boggling to me. If I EVER do this, that day, I swear, I will not sleep! On the meantime I have to focus on grabbing the water bottle while riding, without falling or loosing the bottle… BTW I already dropped one… my favorite one.

Watch this video I found on youtube to see this in action. I’m sure there are better examples, but this one was the first one I found.

Have fun and have a great weekend! 🙂

Leave a Reply

