Where is My Mojo

The Liebster Award

In Life, Triathlons on March 27, 2012 at 12:28 PM

My Multi Personality graciously awarded me with the honor of the Liebster Award on March 24! Additionally, and surprisingly today, my new follower Tri Grandma Try left me a comment on my post: Oh Lord! Mid-Life Crisis passing the same award on to me. You can check the post so you can see I’m not making this up. The fact that I have received this twice in less than a week, makes me have to pass it on no later than today.

This is how the Liebster is described:

This award we’ve discovered is given to bloggers who inspire you and have less than 200 followers. The Liebster Award takes its name from the German word meaning ‘Beloved, Dearest or Favorite.’

When My Multi Personality sent this to me, I was very happy but at the same time troubled because I had to pass it on at a moment, which still prevails, when my writing has been in crisis… the thought of sitting down and having nothing interesting to say makes me fearful of the possibility of boring you to death. I mean, I can talk about anything, but is that anything interesting to you? Of value to you? Will it at least entertain you a bit? I don’t know.

However, to pass this along doesn’t necessarily mean I have to dig into my soul for some profound and interesting words, toss them in the air and make a sentence, or two, or three out of them. So here I am.

I am happy of this award especially because my Whole Foods Road Trip companion and team mate gave it to me “for being awesome in real life as well as in the virtual one”. Yeay for me! Now, here’s how it works:

  1. Link back to the person who gave it to you and thank them.
  2. Post the award to your blog.
  3. Give the award to 5 bloggers with less than 200 followers that you appreciate and value (It’s a great way to get to word out there about other blogs!!)
  4. Leave a comment on the 5 blogs to let them know that they have received this award.

The five that I chose for the honor are as follows:

Sweet & Tipsy: Because she’s an excellent friend, a great writer, an entrepreneur, a fellow Gemini and someone who has reinvented herself despite adversity, always carrying a huge and pearly white (excessively white) smile on her face. I sometimes wish I could see her more often just to get some of the rays of light that come out of her being. If you are in Miami, I suggest trying her cupcakes… they are not just any cupcakes. They are cupcakes with a twist!

Bear Runner: Because anyone who has “bear” + “runner” as part of their blog name deserves the award! Actually, the fact that this man lives in Canada, and trains for triathlons up there makes him deserve a much better and bigger award. Kudos to you, my virtual friend. You were one of my first… followers.

Rufus on the WebBecause I love dogs and I know the writer. Johnny and I worked in Dallas many moons ago, when I was younger and he much younger than I. His dog Rufus is for him what Socrates, my dog, is for me… life itself!

The Alternate Economy: Because it’s all about the idea of love… and who doesn’t like the idea of love? I’m not sure if this blog has less than 200 followers, though. But just in case, it’s a good blog reco.

Nancy Creative: I’m certain Nancy has more than 1,000 followers, but the food, smoothies, ideas, are great, and the photography is to die for… clean, uncluttered, crisp, breezy… Makes me want to eat everything on the blog.

  1. Thanks so much for the award and for all the nice things you said about my blog! 🙂 Will try to pass this award on to others soon! 🙂

Leave a Reply

