Where is My Mojo

Juicing

In Triathlons on June 2, 2012 at 2:53 PM

It’s been a while… since last I wrote. But I don’t want you to get excited because I’m not sure if tomorrow I will come back to continue here. Let’s play it by ear and hope I do come back. But I’ve been keeping myself very busy aside from training, so writing is not in the back of my mind… it’s more like in the basement.

BUT, I do want to share with you my new addiction… juicing. I bought myself a masticating juicer for my 47th birthday, which is next June 5th, and I’ve been juicing (or is it milking?) that thing every morning, and sometimes at night. If I could live from juicing, that would be the only thing I would ingest. But I highly doubt athletes can sustain endurance this way… or maybe I’m wrong? I need to research this extensively!!!

Anyway, I wanted to share a recipe that’s got my own juices in heaven… I call it “Carola’s Morning Delight”, and this is how it goes:

  • 1 peeled orange
  • 1 apple
  • 1 kale leaf
  • 1 little piece of ginger
  • 1 medium carrot
  • 1/4 of a cucumber

Today I made a variation that had me up there in the stratosphere… I added to the recipe above:

  • Parsley (small amount)
  • Wheatgrass
  • Green Grapes

I wish my Alien Endurance teammate mymultipersonality would be in town so she could try this elixir. I know she would appreciate it. But I guess we will have to wait ’til fall for that to happen.

Enjoy my friends! If you do this and you like it, or not, just drop me a note! Love to hear what you think!

  1. Well, whatever you do, you should be proud that you finished that Triathlon. 🙂

  2. Thank you, my virtual friend!

  3. Sounds yummy. I have friends who do a lot of juicing. They love it, too.

  4. Reblogged this on Push Dump Fat Button.

  5. i’ll be back eventually and I am really interested in finding out what the hell a masticating juicer even is. sounds like a torture device. but i love anything juicy.

  6. Oh… you will love it! It’s a juicer that extracts EVERYTHING from a fruit or vegetable. It’s juices everything out… You will be in for a treat!

Leave a Reply

