Where is My Mojo

The Countdown to 47!

In Bike, Life, Run, Swim, Triathlons on June 4, 2012 at 6:15 PM

Tomorrow is my birthday. Right now I’m saying goodbye to my 46th year on this planet. A year filled with amazing experiences, great challenges and incredible sacrifices. It brought the best out of me and the worse. It taught me a lot about myself. Of what I am made of… and I can still stand tall and proud. A year that brought me right to this place. Right now. The good. The bad. It was all a blessing, because of all of it I am who I am in this moment. And yet I feel eager to see what the road ahead of me has instock.

I can continue to write nostalgically, romantically, spiritually, deeply, or real corny… But not today. Maybe tomorrow. Today I will tell you this as the most profound thought of the day: Tomorrow I will be 47 and as far as this blog is concerned, that only means I get to remain in the same age group (45 – 50) I’ve been in since last year… So the trauma of moving into a new age group will have to wait three more years!!!

Send me love tomorrow!

 

  1. I have to tell you, it just keeps getting better throughout the 40s. I am halfway through 48 and actually look forward to next year (where I’ll be in the 50-54 group, even though my bday is December!). 🙂 I’ll get first place some day because I outlasted EVERYONE else. At least, that’s my hope. Have a special day, revel in what you’ve accomplished and cherish the days to come! May each day of the rest of your life hold a special blessing!

  2. happy early birthday !

  3. Have a happy one tomorrow!!!

Leave a Reply

