Where is My Mojo

Making some chocolate

In Triathlons on February 28, 2013 at 7:07 PM

I found this recipe for raw chocolate and since then I’ve made it twice. It’s very simple, and I’m hoping healthy as I have become somewhat addicted to it.

The recipe calls for:

1/2 cocoa powder

1/4 coconut oil

1/4 raw agave

Sprinkle of Pink Himalayan Salt

Mix all the ingredients, spread the mixture on a parchment paper and freeze for at least an hour. Yes, that simple. I can even make it. When you begin mixing the ingredients you might think “This will NEVER mix.” but it will.

Step 1

Step 1

Step 2

Step 2

Step 3

Step 3

Last night’s batch I added some crushed cashews. I didn’t go crazy because I didn’t want to ruin it. But it ended up being good.

Now, this is not a chocolate you want to leave outside the fridge. Nor take with you on a road trip. It will melt.

I know the pictures don’t look too appetizing, but they don’t look that good either from the site I pulled the recipe from. But believe me this is good.

Now, I need my friend and teammate My Multipersonality to try this and give me her blessings. She’s a kick-ass triathlete, playwright and awesome cook.

Leave a Reply

